Podcast Hunter Tracks Down the Web’s Best | All Things Digital

See on Scoop.itdigital culture

The Stitcher app is free and runs on Apple’s iPod touch, iPhone and iPad, as well as on Android phones and tablets, Barnes & Noble’s Nook Color and Nook Tablet and Amazon’s Kindle Fire. It provides an elegant interface for finding and playing some 100,000 hours of podcast programming. But the app, alone, wasn’t doing a good enough job of helping users discover content they might like.
The Smart Station feature is a delight to use. I listened to podcasts it suggested while I was commuting, exercising and cooking in my kitchen. As promised, the content in my Smart Station seemed to get more personalized the more I used it. Each podcast in the curated list lasted about 30 minutes, more to chew on than three-minute news clips.

See on allthingsd.com

